Charlie Rangel to Democrats: “Hey, if I was you, I may want me to go away too”


This crook should be locked up for invading paying taxes like any working American would be!

Rep. Charlie Rangel “Have the ethics committee expedite this,” he pleaded with his fellow House members. “Don’t leave me swinging in the wind until November! If this is an emergency, and I think it is, to help our state and local governments out, what about me?! I don’t want anybody to feel embarrassed, awkward. Hey, if I was you, I may want me to go away too. I am not going away. I am here!”

The House Ethics Committee has brought 13 violations against the New York Democrat, who was forced to step down from his chairmanship of the powerful House Ways and Means Committee in March.

Democratic leaders are worried that starting ethics trials against Rangel and fellow Congressional Black Caucus member Rep. Maxine Waters, D-Calif., on the eve of the midterms could hurt Democrats in swing districts and cost them control of the House. Attempts to get Rangel and Waters to step down have been unsuccessful. Republicans have jumped on the ethics problems as evidence that House Speaker Nancy Pelosi has failed to “drain the swamp” of ethical violations inside the Beltway, as she promised to do. SOURCE

LINKS:

(1)  The Future of Europe?

2 comments on “Charlie Rangel to Democrats: “Hey, if I was you, I may want me to go away too”

  1. Yes, because the Democrats know this is hurting them in the mid-term elections, but also the democrats by-passing Republicans to pass bills and making their deals behind closed door is hurting them also! This all amounts to not listening to the American people!

Comments are closed.